The use of social media, (example Facebook and Twitter), Is replacing face to face contact with many people.

Do the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

It is irrefutable that the introduction of social media like twitter and facebook by technology in our society has made a huge impact on our lives. The excess use of these platforms is substituting the practical presence of the person with each other. In my opinion, the benefits of social networks are evidently at large levels as compare to its drawbacks, which will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

A predominant reason is global interaction. With the easy use of such technical tools by the common man has made the whole world a small region without boundaries in between. For instance, on Facebook, everyone can comment on the public issues irrespective of its location, religion or colour. This shows a great example of being democratic, in which people are allowed to talk freely without any discrimination. In addition to that, the person can express his own personal feeling openly in public discuss his notions about society concerns and debate on them.

On the other side, there are some limitations as well, like excess hours spend on these platforms results into addiction to such sites and make people isolated from society. Free time of day utilize on such sites keep the person away from his own family and relatives problems and care. Furthermore, the physical fitness is effected of those who have more interest in such sites, as they dedicate their most of the time to these platforms.

In conclusion, the need for openness and control of discrimination offence is high in demand in the community, thus these applications are quite beneficial to the current world. Moreover, the adverse effects can be controlled by some steps like time management activity. Hence, the advantages of such sites outweigh the disadvantages.