The use of violence in music lyrics, video games, and films seen by children is causing concern in many societies. What problems may be caused by this type of violent imagery, and what steps could be taken to lessen the impact on young people?

Some musicians, movie makers, and computer game writers might apply a hazard content within their product, that could definitely harm those who consume it, especially a growing up people. There are different factors appearing here, therefore variable solutions could be suggested.

In the beginning, it seems correct to realize a pool of issues rising behind including a theme of violence into audio, video or games. Firstly, cruelty defines a role model which could be taken as a lead option for youngsters. For example, a hard rock often provides self-destroying music announcing a positive impact of alcohol, drugs or inhumanity. It results in a copy-paste behavior from a younger generation and becomes dangerous for society. Secondly, a youth’s psyche is being influenced by aggressive pictures of lives, that obviously may destroy a relationship between friends or relatives. For instance, some blockbusters are able to generate a willingness to evaluate how a spectator looks like a gunman from a film. Lastly, such violence could initiate dramatic changes in the character of children, and causes a negative social impact. It could mean that every shooter (who plays video shooters) could suppose to do the same things as his or her favorite hero from virtual reality.

Trying, to figure out the possible solutions which can fix the problems risen above, the following variants could be proposed. One of those, a penalization for producers of such images could be applied. They should get a clear understanding of possible consequences of what they do, in terms of influencing on children. Another tool to prevent an asocial attitude to the environment from those who consume cruel media product could be a hard ages limitation. Probably, nobody under 21 years old would be allowed to meet negative pictures. One more appropriate decision could be a step-by-step work with children starting from very young to teenagers, targeted to create a positive picture of the world, to fulfill a child's soul entirely, and to show an opportunity to be outside of all damaging content.

In conclusion, the problem risen in the topic could not be solved quickly. As well as a list of proposed solutions is not only three points, but rather it needs to engage all possible resources to investigate a problem and to suggest the correct curing.