Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. Identify the possible causes of this trend, and propose some solutions you think would be effective.

One of the alarming global negative trends nowadays appears to be the worsening of criminal situation, especially with young people engaged. There are several possible reasons for this situation, and a number of solutions possible.

Perhaps the major factor of increasing number of crimes is the rising social inequality. While there are a growing number of wealthy people, meaningful part of population has insufficient level of income. This inequality provokes higher number of financial violations such as robbery or theft. Another possible reason is the growing cost of higher education which leaves a lot of young people below the average level of education, income and culture. Such youngsters might become a vulnerable group tempted to commit a crime. And the third reason might be uncensored violence translated via TV, the Internet and video games. This could break immature youth personality, providing the misleading concept of criminality as an integral part of our society.

Turning to possible solutions, the first step might be considering some programs to rise the academic performance at those schools where low percentage of pupils enter colleges and Universities. At the same time, the affordability of higher education should perhaps be increased via additional financial support. The third tool to fight unemployment can be stronger collaboration between the Higher Schools and employers, to help more students find decent and consistent jobs. And additional remedy might be considering more tough standards for online, video games and TV content available for underage.

In summary, the unemployment and low level of education in some cases might become the reasons for rising violence. A complex approach to rising level of education and decreasing unemployment rate might lessen the severity of the situation.