Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

Do you agree or disagree.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Has the introduction of the computer system greatly influenced the lives of both the young and old? The use of this modern technology on daily basis could have more detrimental impact than positive influence on our children. In this essay,i will agree with this viewpoint as this could lead to poor grades as well as difficulty in socializing.

Young ones who regularly use a system perform poorly in their academics. This is because their focus will shift away from school work. They are so much engrossed in this new technology that they forget to do their home assignments and fail it woefully when they submit their books for marking the next day. A recent study shows that high school students who do not have a PC perform excellently in the class work.In addition,these youngsters find school activities extremely boring. The only thing they find fascinating is to sit down in front of a computer and play all sorts of games. This will result in their academic grades dropping.

Children who use this technology non-stop lack social skills. They find it difficult conversing with people. Therefore, making friends will be tasking for them. During a family get together, for example, they consider interacting with their extended family members demanding. So they would rather sit at a secluded place from the rest of the party . This difficulty in interacting with others will eventually result in them skipping future family gatherings as the would prefer to stay at home and use their personal computer. As these children grow older, the daily usage of this advanced technology will result in lack of social life.

Although the application of these modern technology has been of benefit to school children in areas where academic assistance is needed in improving their reading and writing skills, its negative effects exceed the advantages.