Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on young children.

Do you agree or disagree?

many argue that computer usage amoung young children have increased this has more negative than positive effect. In my opinion, I agree that prolonged usage of computer can effect children mental and phycial health, however, I also believe that in this digital world survival will be dificult without computers.

First of all, using computer all day long without other activity will lead to serious health problems like obesity and shortsight. A child should be phycicaly activitive too in order to lead a healty life. Regardless of this parents still allow their children to spend time infront of conputers. Another consequence which attribute to extended usage of computer is lonelyness. At this age kids should be allowed to go out and mingle with others of their age rather than sitting alone infront of computers. this is needed for their overall development.

On the other hand, computer knowledge is a must to survive in todays world. To master this, person has to spend more time working on it. Most of the assigments and other interactive is educational programs are easly accessible through computers. In addition to that, learning made easy and intresting using graphics, indepth knowledge of one topic can be acheived siting infround of computer and browsing through. that is why we hear about children who acheivers at very age designing roborts or computer games.

In conclusion, Although I aggree that, there are many disadvantages in using computers especilly long hours, but computers are much more advantagous to this new genration where knowledge is in abundance.