Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on young children.

Do you agree or disagree?

We have come to a period where we cannot live without computers. They have made our lives easy as well. Not only adults but also children tend to use computers on a daily basis. Accordingly, I agree with the statement which says using computers everyday has more disadvantages.

Firstly, computers are made of LCD or LED screens and the will output some sort of heat and rays which can be harmful for the eyes. For example, my nephew started to wear spectacles when he was 8 years old and as per the doctor the main reason was due to computer usage.

In addition, young people will not realize the amount of time they spend in front of computers. If they start to spend a significant amount of time everyday in using computers, the time left for studying and doing homework will reduce. This will result in mental stress when it comes to do the exams. Further, sitting in front of computers for a long time can create spine issues and back pains.

Apart from the above, using computers will become an addiction among the younger generation. For example, if they get addicted to some harmful websites it will be very difficult to come out of it. Young people will always be curious in learning and knowing new things. Therefore, everything they see will get absorbed in to their minds very easily and quickly. So, when kids start to use the computers on a daily basis, the chances for the addiction will be very high. This will eventually affect their studies and attachment with the family.

In conclusion, there should be a limit for everything we come across. Accordingly, if small children use computers everyday and more than a certain time, it will always have more negative impacts than positive effects. So, it is required to keep an eye on children's computer usage and parents need to control the time they spend with computers.