Using a computer every day can have a more negative than positive effects on young children. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, it has been noted that use of computer on a routine basis has adversely effecting young people in their elementary ages. In my opinion, I agree that excessive use of computer has negative impact on children. However, I also believe that computer plays vital role in acquiring modern education.

Today, almost every other child prefers to spend great amount of their time on computer, leaving limited for them time to have any physical activity during the day. Sports tends to improve immune system and overall health of an individual especially in early ages. Continuous participation in sports helps in toning of muscles and strengthening of bones. It also encourages discipline, punctuality and helps in building high self esteem and mutual respect. Children who prefers to find computer based activities more interesting are creating barriers for themselves to learn and grow in an healthy and effective environment.

In addition, from computers child gets quick and easy response with only one touch on the screen. They get desired results in less amount of time and by putting minimum efforts which in return encourages hyperactive behavior, impatience and lack of focus in children. They expect every other routine process to respond and function in this fast and less difficult manner so that they don't have to spend much energy and effort. Children with excessive use of computers show low observatory result of their surroundings.Nevertheless, we cannot fully ignore the positive impact of learning from computers as there are vast range of information available on almost every other subject.

Taking all the above mentioned facts into account, excessive use of any facility be it computers or anything begins to impact with negative aspects of that particular blessing. Discipline in life can only be taught to children by balanced utilization of resources available to them. Limited screen time will make it possible for them to know their surroundings better and gives them opportunity to spend more time with family and friends.