Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters.

Do you agree or disagree?

Many debate whether rich countries should help developing nations by releasing funds in natural calamities. This essay agrees with the statement because wealthy nations have some of the best emergency medical treatments and the aid can help improve relationship between two countries which is beneficial in long run.

Catastrophes can occur anywhere and anytime in the world, but a developed society can cop up with aftermath. However, an impoverished nation may find itself in chaos because of lack of resources. In natural disasters, first priority of any community is to stop as much causality as possible and this will be a humongous task without hand-in medical care. The earthquake in South Asia in 2001 had at least 20000 people killed instantly but so many lives were saved as the wealthy nations had sent immediate relief in form of medicines, medical staff, household items, and monetary aid. This had not only resulted in less causality but had also helped South Asian counties to come out of trauma and rehabilitate the society.

Other advantage is for both nations as the relationship between them will progress. It is vital for rich nations too to maintain relations with other countries because world economy is co-dependent; and while developing states may not have enough economic reserve, they have natural resources which are raw material for many industries. For example, the welfare by Scandinavians in 2001 earthquake had led to a new start between India and the union. India has committed to supply coal to these nations which is a scarce material in that region. The coal is only source to run their hydro power plants in winters.

In conclusion, humanitarian funds in any form can result into well-being of both counties as the developing countries can save their citizens and the rich counterpart can establish a liaison to help its community in longer run. So the welfare will have positive outcome for both countries in future.