Wealthy should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disaster. Do you agree or disagree.

It has been argued that during natural disaster rich countries must help developing nations by showing their helping hand through humanitarian grants. This essay agrees with the statement because monitory grants would certainly help the suffering countries to restore the infrastructural facilities and this would build up good relationship.

During the natural disaster supporting a suffering countries would surely help to improve the relationships between the nations. It is very important that to maintain healthy relationships between countries and it is obvious that the helps during the bad time will always be remembered. This will open up the new opportunity for both the nations to take the countries in to a great position. For instance, India had helped Afghanistan during the recent earthquake and provided plenty of relief which would help both the nations to sign useful agreement.

The help provided during the natural calamities would help the poorer countries to rebuilt the infrastructure facilities. The basic need like shelter, electricity, water etc are important facilities which would lack in the bad time. It is very important to restore the infrastructure at the earliest which would certainly help the people who are suffering. A recent study found that humanitarian relief contributes 40% to restore the infrastructure for the developing nation who suffers with natural disaster.

To conclude, richer countries must help poorer countries at the time of natural disaster and provide humanitarian relief which would certainly strengthen the relationship among the nations and this would help the suffering country a quick relief.