Wealthy should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disaster. Do you agree or disagree.

The countries that are underdeveloped are expected to receive support in the form of charity from richer countries when they are struck with any natural calamities. This essay agrees with this statement firstly because people have to be rescued who are close to death and secondly to rebuild the city that id destroyed due to the natural disaster.

Life of people is in danger when they experience the undesirable changes in nature. Life seems to be miserable as they might end up starving for days together even without a drop of water to drink and shelter to stay. In such a situation, these people can be helped by the richer nations by providing them with basic necessities of life medical aid . For instance, recently China had provided help to Nigerians who were devastated by earthquake.

The cities that have been destructed can be renovated and a new plan of building the entire city can be possible if the richer countries agrees to sponsor funds. They can also support by providing man power in the form of architectures and engineers who would help in reconstruction of the building and roads that were destroyed. For example, few months back US government had come forward to adopt villages of Indonesia who had experienced great damage due to massive earthquake and helped them in rehabilitating the villages.

In conclusion, I agree that the countries with high economic status should volunteer themselves by providing funds for the nations which requires their support during natural calamities.