What are the benefits of genetically modified food? Are there any risks associated with these food items?

With modern technological advancement, today, gene therapy can be applied on day to day objects. The introduction of genetically modified food has brought about a new revolution in the food industry. This essay will describe not only the benefits but also the risks for such items.

There are two benefits of genetically modified food. Firstly, they provide complete nutrition required for the human body with only a single item. Secondly, the taste of the food items can be modified to the one that humans would enjoy. For example, scientists are developing a new form of green vegetable which would taste sweet instead of sour. Thus, as mentioned above, there are a lot of benefits for consuming these dishes.

On the contrary, there are few risks involved with these products as well. As the natural composition for these objects is modified, there are chances that the human stomach will not react to it properly. The body enzymes can have harmful reactions and cause stomach cancer. For instance, many animals have suffered intestine related diseases due to unnatural food items. These reactions could also lead to negative deformation for future generations as the body will adapt to the new type of food. Therefore, it is not advised to eat them without medical supervision.

To summarize, genetically modified food have various benefits as they provide complete nutrition and are available in desirable flavors. However, there are risks such as stomach cancer and possibility of future deformation, so people should not experiment unless they are deemed safe by food administrators.