Whether the design of the building will have a positive or negative impact on people's life and work? Discuss factors

The place where one has to work is where he/she spends most of the productive time in the day and this pays a lot of impact in both and positive and negative sense on the mindset of people depending on the ambience of the place. If the building is providing all the facilities that are needed by a person it will double the productivity and vice-versa. The following essay will shed a light on the factors of these.

Firstly, if a workspace is fulfilling all the basic needs of comfort like temperature control, comfortable sitting place, good lighting then it avoids any kind of distraction from the work inturn boosting up the mood, which will further increase the productvity. In this case, people give best of their abilities to achieve more leading to the happy state of mind. For Instance, if one is getting a good sitting space with all the requirements fulfilled, then he/she will be relaxed and can entirely focus on work. This will help him/her to fulfill the tasks with concentration which will impact the result at the end.

On the contratary, if the place is dull in ambience by not providing any comfortable facilities it brings down the motivation level of the employees because most of the time one is struggling to find a right space to work. This further impacts the results, which are directly related to the mindset of the person in his/her life. For example, If in an office space one is not getting a right environment to work then results will be impacted negatively because one is not abe to give his/her 100% in the work which can further lead to development of depression and anxiety.

To summarize, the design of the building plays an important role in shaping the behaviour of the person at the work space developing relaxed state of mind or anxiety depending on the ambience.