Why does society pays less attention to women’s sports as compared to men’s sports?

In this advanced society, it becomes a debatable issue that women are lacking behind in sports as compared to men. it does mean that society or nation is paying less attention but there are some related factors that are also responsible for this indifference.

To begin with, the women are equal participant of games but they are suffering from major challenges only after marriage as they are supposed to have some other responsibilities that demand attention.I agreed that somehow society is responsible for neglecting girls roles in sports as the senior residents exceed their expectations from their daughter in-laws and seek their time and presence to accomplish all household activities. moreover, it is also seen that some of the famous sportswomen had resigned from their profession due to family involvement. Hence, it is pretty clear how society influence the growth of women in sports world.

moving further, men can freely move here and there to attend training and coaching that sometimes becomes obstacle for the girls. it is often seen in some families where they give freedom to their daughters to choose their career but still they are unable to permit them to commute alone due to the societal stigma as a result of which an upcoming sport personality becomes helpless to fulfill her dream. moreover, due to rapid crime people feel unsecure to send their girls especially for sports and they ignore their habits and passion. Doing work at home in the specified mentioned time of practice is also one of the major problem from which athlete has to suffer.

In conclusion, having equal opportunity is not enough until this is being utilized by both sexes in equal proportion. I believe that parents and society should encourage the sports women to seek growth and success in spite of ignoring them.