Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on young children.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As we all are living in a world of advanced technology, as a result of which use of computer is increased in our daily life. I agree that computer has lot many benefits but its drawbacks could not be ignored.

To begin with, computer is a demand of today's society and it had added more pace in our life. In most of the work places and educational institutions, paper work is totally replaced with technology. For an instance, I am an international student and has observed completely different educational system from India.My whole study is computer based even tests and assignments are being submitted electronically by using college e- link. Moving further, a PC can be seen in every home as most of the children plays video games and preparing their projects.

Considering these many advantages, the few disadvantages can not be overlooked that occurs in the form lost personal interaction and replaced by emails. Health issues is also one of the most considerable challenge and a regular use of computer for long-lasting hours has effect on the eye vision of young children. For students, it could result in the loss of their study stuff as sometimes unknown programs and virus can harm the data that could be more convenient for them if they could prepare their paper notes.

In conclusion, using computer is one of the basic necessity for us, even it helps us to save our time and energy by minimising our efforts. So, I believe the pros of this manmade gift outweighs the flaws that it has.