Without capital punishment our lives are less secure and crime of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. to what extend do you agree or disagree?

Every human has a right to leave in an environment that gives him/her a sort of security. At a same time, if a person feels insecure in their own country due to the incidents like theft, rape, murder, then it is a matter of serious concern. I support the capital punishment to control heinous crimes like rape and killing. Here, will discuss pros and cons of the same.

First of all, rape is the most horrendous crime which is increasing rapidly irrespective of strict laws and order in our nation. Every other day or say an alternate day,there are such reports we come across through news paper. In this scenario, it is natural to feel unsafe and this is the reason it is important to add a capital punishment. Though, this necessarily does not give a guarantee to lower the crime rate, but a criminal will think twice before harassing someone.

For example a country like Dubai, Iraq has a law which states if proven guilty, an offender is immediately put behind the bars and is given a death penalty immediately. Other gulf countries also follow same and that is why people feel safe upto much extent.

On the other side of story, there are many who will take disadvantage of situation and if the death penalty is made compulsory, then it may happen some innocent lives may get ruined in the absence of solid proof. There are chances people in power may misuse this law.

Though, it is equally true that if death penalty is made essential for murder and rape, people will be at much more ease. They won't have to fear about security of their loved ones.

In conclusion, I would say capital punishment is essential not to control violence, but to set an example as well.