In many countries plastic bags are the main source of rubbish causing pollution in oceans and on land; therefore they could be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Since last many years, plastic bags and its uses have become a matter of concern or one can say an issue.Some people still find it convenient to use while some are completely against it.Definitely I agree that plastic bags cause pollutions in oceans and island.This essay will discuss about possible harms because of plastic bags and why they should be banned.

The primary concern in the country is about hygiene.Majority of population leaving in villages don't have enough provision to discard garbage so they use plastic bags.Plastic bags contain polyethylene which can't biodegrade and it will remain as it is.One can find plastic bags everywhere particularly in river water,beaches,land,sea and so on.They are available any where and sold at much cheaper rates.So use of it is increasing.

In the long run,this will definitely create a problem for an environment.In addition to this,foods wrapped and thrown in the plastic bags are often mistaken by animlas.They eat things with plastic bag itself which is very harmful for them.It may cause choking and poisoning which may result in death.

Keeping in mind all above problems,plastic bags should be banned immediately and an alternate solution should be provided.Make the bags which can be recycled and reusable that won't cause harm to an overall environment.Bags made out of paper and clothes is possible solution.

Also there should be strict rules and punishments to be made for those who use and throw plastic bags anywhere.People should make aware about the pollution caused by the use of plastic and its harmful effects.

To conclude,I would like to say that survival of our existence and next generation is in our hands only.It is our responsibility as an individual to save oceans and land from any hazard like plastic.