In the world of internet, people write on internet about a product’s reviews and opinions about a service . Is it a good thing or bad thing?

The cutting-edge technology has provided people with different chances that they did not used to have once. It has made sweeping changes in every aspects of our lives. Meanwhile, it created virtual atmospheres on the Internet for exchanging our personal experiences about particular items or services. Despite the fact that some products’ reviews on the Internet have proved not to be reliable, I believe the full effect would be positive.

There is little shadow of doubt that internet reviews should not be taken as our main decision-making factor since not all of them tell us the truth. Some opinions belong to a group of people who are pessimistic. Hardly could anything make them satisfied when they always nag, feeling unhappy with what they have bought or been served. On the contrary, some people might be given money in order to give specific things compliments. They would overstate the quality of such items even if do not tell lies.

However, these are a small majority of opinions and the fact is that people’s reviews could be more advantageous because of a number of reasons. Firstly, an overwhelming majority of people’s experiences are trustworthy. Therefore, they might help us to find the most suitable option. Considering buying a sunscreen, as an example, people’s comments could be more helpful rather than the item’s description regarding what kind of shin the cream will definitely match. Secondly, factories would double their effort and make improvements in quality of their products if they were given bad comments. It is the same about services like hotels and restaurants. Finally, a part from negative reviews that help employers finding their mistakes, positive ones would be sources of motivation for them.

To sum up, although it is true that some people pass wrong judgments on the Internet about any product or service they have experienced, the overall result’s advantages outweigh its disadvantages. I would reaffirm my position that people could get the maximum benefit from these comments whether they are buyers or sellers.