Write about the following topic:

Even though organic fruits and vegetables are more expensive than

conventional fruits and vegetables, they are worth the extra cost.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own

knowledge or experience.

Organic foods are expensive and there is no denial in that, the rationale behind there over pricing is the time and the efforts that incurred in farming. whereas conventionally cultivated food is in sync with general pricing and people can afford them easily. In my opinion the extra costs charge for organic food is completely justified as they are completely natural and far superior in quality compared to inorganically farmed food.

Pesticide and chemical fertilizer came in use to preserve corps from warms and increase the production. over the period of time growing demand of food and greed of food producers results in to, excessive use of pesticide and chemical based spray in farming. Thus, we have enough food in our stores but how much healthy it is, is a question in itself. There are several diseases diagnosed which are caused by consumption of such food.

At the other hand organic farming involves uses of natural fertilizers like cattle waste and river soils. such type of farming takes lot of time and their production is quite low as compare to conventionally farmed farms. Hence, these foods always list with higher prices but they are healthy and upmost in quality. for example, a farmer who is relied on naturally processed fertilizer have to wait for entire season to get its crop cultivated and he has to preserve it from worms and birds without using pesticide and less production of food leads him to charge extra than others.

In my conclusion, it is not possible to shift whole farming to organic methods because our food demand is higher. but when it comes to eat natural and healthy, people should ready to pay some extra bucks for organic food. However, paying extra impacts on budget but it promises the worth