Some people choose a career according to the social status and salary it will

give them. Others choose a career according to whether they will enjoy the

work.

Which do you think is the best way to choose a career? Give reasons for

your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or

experience.

Choosing career has never been an easy choice to make. There are several factors and parameters that people take in consideration while opting career; but some common factors are like social status and salary or desired career where people enjoy while working. I found both aspects correct but give edge to making choice on basis of interest where person finds joy in work.

People who are ambitious and looking for stream where they can earn high salary and maintain class of social status. Such folks may land up in a situation where they feel pressure or uninterest in profession. But same time when they see they are earning more money and enjoying good social status feels satisfied. As their whole sole moto to choose profession is meeting.

On Other hand where aspirants opt the career path where they have interest and feels good; can never found themselves reluctant in their profession. Such people can contribute great in their respective fields. for example, here in India there is a poet who earlier got admission in an engineering college then dropped out and starts his career in writing poetry now he is a well-known poet and has won many national and international awards.

In conclusion, I am in favor of opting career where one has interest; it helps them in living satisfactory life as well as they can make good contribution in respective field. However, sometimes circumstances don't allow and it becomes necessary to opt career which gives good salary is also an acceptable scenario.