Write about the following topic.

Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

Do you agree or disagree?

Computer these days is one of the major technology that each person should have at his home or work. Computer for some people can have negative impacts more than positive on children. That's why several people agree and disagree with this point of view.

On one hand, computer for children is a waste of time and will cause health problems for some. Spending hours on the computer will effect on the children's study at school and won't concentrate anymore in class or listen to the explanations. Second, it will cause health problems, where it will harm their eyes and lead to wear eye glasses at early age, it will increase the level of stress if they are playing video games that need concentration. For example, studies show that kids must not use the computer more than 1 hour per day, since it will damage their eyes and lead to miss-communication between one family. In my opinion, I agree that computer will cause negative impacts and is a waste of time, where children can enjoy other activities rather than sitting in-front of the screen.

On the other hand, computer is the technology that we must follow and stay up to date with; some think that it have positive effects. Kids must know and learn everything especially at this century where everything is connected to computers and technology. For some people, if a children know how to use a computer, he is a smart and genius kid. Second, some parents prefer their children to stay home and play video games or browse the internet, instead of hanging out and pay money, in this way they can feel safe that he's still with them at home. For example, my friend parents brought for him a computer when he was 7 years old, to stay at home and stop nagging on them, where they will have more free time to go out alone. From my side, I disagree with this point and I believe that parents should spend more time with their children and make them feel that they are loved.

As a conclusion, people have different views at this point, some agree that computer will have negative effect and others disagree. In my opinion, I believe that computer is a must at home, but for working purpose, where kids can enjoy their free time playing with friends, doing sport activities or spending time with their parents.