You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic:

The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

You should write at least 250 words.

Today when everyone is working or pursuing a job for earning a livelihood, it is a common sight where one is stuck to his job for their entire life passionlessly as it provides a safety net for him and his family and deters him to try something new. But according to modern studies, it is not advisable to just stick to one career only. This essay would highlight some of the arguments to prove this point.

To begin with, One career is just not a viable option in today's volatile world where everything changes in a split of the second. For example - Numerous people suffer in a recession , millions of jobs are lost bringing unemployement rate higher and higher as everyone had just relied on a single career only and once that job has gone , people dont know what else to do as they have no other skills. This brings attention to the fact that everyone should aim of having multiple carriers and skills handy so that in case of situation like the above, they can choose alternative options and save their lives. Secondly, most of the people end up doing jobs due to financial reasons even if they dont like all their lives and living lives with any passion. Having another career would give one a hope and a choice to understand what they truely like and continue for lifelong and live happily.

In continuation with above, with multiple careers one get to see the best of multiple worlds and would have a better clarity of future as in where they want to continue or grow and spend their energies on. And there are many easy ways to do so as well. For example, today world is literally a global village where every one is connected to each other due to social media which brings so many possibilities of learning and trying their hands on alternate carriers.

Ofcourse, this would not be as simple because in a world when its so diffiult to find a single job , it would be challenging to find multiple ones. But with the help of online revolution, when world is full of opportunities there is no way this can not be done and acheived.