You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

You should write at least 254 words.

Nowadays with all technology and easy displacement, we are currently living in a world that the shipment is quickly, becoming all the things more accessible. Moreover, many products are fabricated in other countries and also some countries are buying food from others that is normal for the population. But it has many advantages and disadvantages when it happens.

Usually, some people think that when you export food or product you are making your country less rich and giving your money for other countries which sometimes do not care about the life of your people but only in make money. Furthermore, this thought can be right once you do not have good deal between both of the countries.

In my opinion, I believe that when you are eating a local food obviously you are consuming the food that your country are producing and you will spend your money inside your country and indirectly you are giving your money for your government and not giving for others. In addition, I do not believe that you are helping the environment but I am sure that you will help your Nation economically which your government can invest this money from you in some thing that is missing in your state for example: School, Parks, Hospitals and more.

In conclusion, it showing that when you are consuming product made in your country you are going to help your friends, families and your nation to increase economically and even environmental once you are avoiding to politician work as a partner with other nation.