You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine.

Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world.

Do you agree or disagree?

You should write at least 250 words.

As the world is growing every day, the population explosion is inevitable. What else is inevitable is restricting talented people from migrating or moving to richer countries to seek better education, work facilities and life styles for them and their families. I personally see this change as the only way going forward and the following essay would highlight some of factors in favour of this.

To begin with, Statistically proven, on the daily basis skilled and talented people are migrating for better choices and lifestyles to richer and more prosperous country and why not? These qualified people barely get any opportunities in their own weaker countries due to lack of funds, regulations or infrastructure. For example - research shows every year number of the immigration visas applied for the countries like USA, the UK and Australia are growing exponentially. This clearly depicts the choices and consensus of the general population clearly citing people mindset.

Furthermore, there is a herd mentality as well where no one wants to stay back and serve their country with poor remuneration. Reports show that peer pressure has been impacting the youth in a massive way where they want to get as good of education or job as their counterparts and do not want to be lagged behind. Youth is also full of energy today and ready to take challenges and any risks which further adds on to this population outflux. And again, this all makes perfect sense as everyone has the right to grow and live their lives passionately and make full use of their talent. For instance -this change can be clearly seen in the research where youth clearly is the topping the major section of society which is moving out on average.

To conclude, though there is no denial that weaker countries are simply becoming weaker due to talent migration yet unless the local government itself intervenes and tries to provide better opportunities for locals, sadly this brain drain may never end.