You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents are the best teachers.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. You should give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

Parents are essential for teaching their children the difference between right and wrong. Some agree with this view, whereas other disagree. In my opinion, I do believe that parent are the best teachers, teaching the young generation the way of living their life successfully.

Young individuals learn strong communication skills from their parents, which aid them in all aspects of life. People improve communication skills by interacting with their parents to gain effective social skills. In fact, communication is one of the most difficult areas in a relationship to navigate, and parents can help us enhance such abilities. Communication skills learned from parents are generally can’t be acquired from outside world, because there is no such detail training programs that cover all aspects such as: respecting other viewpoints, trust, confidence, and clarity of the message. This interesting fact again illustrates the role of parents as best teachers.

Additionally, parents are the first point of contact of children. Mothers and fathers are the role model of children. They teach their children moral and ethical values which help them to become a good citizen. Moreover, parent are the devoted teachers and will educate their kids with full enthusiasm, making them understand the importance of responsible nature thus, building their overall personality which will prepare them for future endeavours. To exemplify, a child learns to communicate with others, have a calm and peaceful nature, understand the importance of relation and value of money from their parents.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that parents are indispensable in making their children socially, physically, mentally, psychologically and ethically strong. They are the best teachers imparting expertise, values and morals in the young generations