You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some people say that television is a very useful tool when it comes to education. Others argue that television is a much overused, ineffective teacher.

Discuss both of these views and give your opinion as to the usefulness of television as an educational tool.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the advancement in technology televisions have become an inevitable part of our lives. Certain set of citizen believes that watching televisions is a waste of time, although, others have an opinion that televisions are very important in providing education. In my opinion, I do believe that televisions help in imparting a plethora of useful information to individuals.

Several denizens agree that watching the idiot box is not only a waste of time but it also distracts people’s mind from doing something productive. Many media channels and soap operas showcase unbiased and false information to people because of which they make wring judgements. Moreover, advertisements and promotional events of organisation target younger generation hence persuading them to purchase the product and increase their sales. To illustrate, Children watch fighting and boxing channels and try to replicate the same in schools thus harming each other which might some results In permanent physical damage.

However, others opine that television helps in transmitting knowledgeable information to people. Media and news channel provide information to people about the worldly affairs Moreover channels such as National Geographic and History make people aware about the historical event of the world, monuments, architectural facts and wildlife. To illustrate, Children gain knowledge on topics like science and chemistry which provides a positive impact on their academics In schools.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that watching television is considered to be a productive activity which helps in providing information to people which enlarge their understanding and erudition about the current affairs and society