You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic

Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

You should give reasons for your answer, and include ideas and examples from your own knowledge and experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

There are different types of sports some can be played as a team and some can be played as an individual. Some people have an opinion that team sport is better than a sport that is played individually. This essay will discuss both views and in the end I would also give my opinion.

People think that team sport is better than an individual game as it helps the person to learn important skills like co-ordination. For example, in football players have to co-ordinate among each other and place a goal, this is same in real world as well if you are working on a particular task you and your stakeholder need to work together to achieve that particular goal. Playing a team sport build you as a person with co-ordination.

There is another view point which needs equal attention i.e. individual sport is better, there are couple of points to this one of them would be, individual sport you win or loose because of your efforts and the result is purely reflection of your talent and hardwork. For example if you are playing tennis or chess your hardwork decides your destiny, your wrong move you pay for it, whereas in team sport if you play well and even if a single player does not play well it might cost the entire team a big time. People feel that individual sport gives them a sense of freedom and allows them to play in their own style.

In my opinion I feel team sports is more beneficial as learning important values like building trust, clear communication, co-ordination, and many more qualities make up the person playing as a team. Team sport as well as individual sport has its own benefits as it completely depends on the person to choose his priority while selecting a sport.