Young couples nowadays prefer to have fewer children than previous generations. Most of them prefer to accomplish other goals in their life first.

Is this a positive or negative development?

Today, there is less intention among young couples to have more than two children as they want to focus on some other goals to become successful in their life. In the following, I will discuss my positive view about this event.

The most important reason behind this is that youngsters have enough time to accomplish their aims. To explain vividly, individuals are able to spend more time to work in the company or their own business. In this way, they are able to get promotion in their job. Moreover, they have enough time to follow their interest in their leisure time. For instance, they can socialize with their friends, learn new skills including new language or playing an instrument. In general, parenting needs to take numerous responsibility as children need to be educated and nurtured.

Nevertheless, a few people have a negative attitude about this event. To support their view, they have mentioned the government might encounter some serious issue in the future. One of the main concern is about the declining of young employment in the future. Although this might be true to some extent, the authorities can resolve this issue with providing some facilities for immigrants and refugees. In this way, not only some amenities would be supplied for people from developing countries to upgrade their life, couples can spend enough time to flourish both their own talents and a few children they have.

To conclude, I am personally of the opine that parents should have a few children as two main reasons. Firstly, they can efficiently make them prepared for the future. Moreover, they also can personally progress in their life.