Young people are often influenced by their peers. Do the advantages of peer pressure outweigh the disadvantages?

Motivating someone in right direction is one of the best feelings in the world. Young generation would like to get inspired by their colleague. While you get such motivation, you do your best to achieve unbelievable success. So, there are abundant merits which outweigh to demerits. In the following essay I will elaborate more with suitable illustrations.

First and foremost, the prominent benefit is getting unexpected achievement. If adolescents follow their competitors, they try to perform at their level best. Even some times teenager thinks out of the box. Due to this, they learn new skill which becomes much beneficial in their future. For example, my one of the close-nit friends always trying to get good number than our classroom topper. And she was almost near to her even though being average pupil. Secondly, youth adopt hard working skill from their influencer. Unless they do not get right direction, they do not try to learn something useful and fruitful. Lastly, young generation not only learn to focus on their objective but also concentrate on their ability to do things possible. They put their exert effort. Thus, having positive influence is must.

On the contrary, now I will give you brief about disadvantages. First, they cannot realize their own inner strength. Either they just follow them blindly or become a part of rat race. Neither they focus on their weakness nor strength. For instance, one survey declared that 80% youth only do as their peers do. Moreover, sometimes they limit their own ability to achieve something extra ordinary, which is achievable by them. Hence, getting inspiration with mates is frivolous.

In conclusion, although influence by their peers having few pros, it is more fruitful. But, of course it should be in a healthy environment. Unknowingly you make your dream come true.