Young people wwho commit crimes should be treated the same way ass adults To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the modern world, adolescents are likely to commit petty crimes because an influence of the internet. The majority of people regard that juvenile offender should be treated as adult lawbreakers. Personally, i partly agree with this point of view.

To a certain extent, teenagers who commit crimes should recieve the same level of punishments as mature ones. But we must consider about the aspect of lacking experience and knowledge of the youngsters. Furthermore, young people tend to copy adult's behaviours without being aware of the adverse consequences that they have to suffer. A salient example can be seen in the countryside of Vietnam, where local people have no much chance to access to the internet or even been taught about laws, as a result, numernous adolescents ride a motorbike illegally and some of them frequently have a crash with others. Thus, giving these juvenile offenders a harsh sentence is deemed not a fair trail.

On the other hand, other individuals believe that the legislative branch should treat adolescents as equal as grown people, because due to the advanced technologies, most of teenagers are informed about the consequences of breaking laws. In addition, the adverse influences of these crimes are serious equally. Moreover, if young perpetrators recieve a lighter sentence than mature offenders that would be the disadvantge, because it is not sufficiently strict, especially felons.

The legislative branch should treat juvenile crimes as equal as mature ones. While, others regard they should be lenient for some rationales.

Personally, i reckon young offenders should not treat as same as grown people.