Youngsters nowadays prefer to live on their own and leave their families. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Today’s young people are ambition to live alone away from the control of their families. It is beneficial for anyone to dream of starting a personal life and depend only on himself, taking the responsibilities for his future, but is it advantageous for every one? Or does the idea contain some disadvantages as well?

During our childhood, we have been looking forward to the day that we will become an individual and take the role of father or mother.

On one hand, this need may become the motivation for the self-steamed youngster that likes to be a value added to the society. This would be a starting point for such person to create a successful life. On the other hand, there is another type of people who wants to live without any supervision in order to create an irresponsible way of life. This usually ends by a crisis. For example, according to an article which was published in New York time in, 2003 that 30% of teenagers who prefer to leave their families and live alone have no future plans to execute. This shows that supervision should not be removed form children’s life until they are fully aware about how they can be responsible and productive. This unplanned freedom will result in an increase in youth crimes number, referring to another article published on Alexandria University Wall Magazine in 1999.

At the end, it highly recommended to prepare our youth for such transition in their life as well as teach them the meaning of responsibility in order to have the benefit of their ambition in our society.