000

As everything of life like as a coin that has two different sides, people must weigh the pros and cons before jumping to conclusion. After all, each and every questions or topic requires careful deliberation in that there are always multiple variables to a truth. Even though some may adamantly believe that it is a bad idea to hold watching the news and take a break, I strongly think such opinion lack coherence to some extent. In my humble opinion, it would be more effective to reduce the proliferation of bad news if we do not watch news and take a break for following reasons.

Firstly, If we do not watch fake news from the various kinds of TV channel then it may reduce target rating point and they will feel uncomfortable about it. For example, one of my country’s TV channel was trying to telecast some fake news against our country and people of our county were angry about it. They decided to give that channel a lesson and tried to unsubscribe and stopped watching that channel. After a few days, the owner of that TV channel figured out that the target rating point was decreasing day by day. As a result, the owner of that TV channel felt sorry to the people of our country and started to telecast original and neutral news.

Secondly, Fake news may create a lot of conflictions in our society. If we do not allow people to use it then definitely it will create a positive result. For instance, During the national election in our country, people were trying to make fake status against election commissioner in the social media and it created a lot of violences among the citizen of our country. Then the government did not allow using Facebook in our country. After few days, the situation had become under controlled and the authority again permitted them to use Facebook.

Finally, it’s virtually impossible to provide a completely satisfying answer to an open-ended question. Although the jury may be out on this given essay topic, we can come to a mutual agreement that it may be better to stop watching the news and take a break due to the reasons and details mentioned above.