131) Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Only people who earn a lot of money are successful. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The definition of success varies as field alters. There are many definitions of success are available worldwide. Many people in the world relates theme of a successful person with money. Although some people believe that a person who earns a ton of money is successful, others disagree with that. As far as I am concerned, I strongly concur with the statement which states that people who earn a lot of money are successful. According to classical thinkers, money is an only motivating factor to fulfill his/her needs. It acts as an incentive for a person. I have explored my views in the following lines.

First and foremost, there are many industrialists, businessmen, doctors, etc in the world who are deemed as the successful persons. Their reputation exists not only in a single country but also worldwide. More importantly, the main reason for their popularity and reputation is that they earn a lot of money. Hence, they are deemed as successful people. For example, Mr. Mukesh Ambani, a founder of reliance industry and jio company, earns a number of penny per second. Also, we come from very poor background to one of the richest person in India. Therefore, because of his richness, people regard him as a successful person.

Secondly, as we discussed earlier for one of the industrialist, same thing is applicable for a sports person or an athlete. Typically, athlete or sports person arrives at peek of success after struggling from poverty because of poor family background. But due to their perseverance and diligency, they play for a country. Sports persons earn both respect from their fans as well as money from board. Ultimately, they earn reputation and achieves zenith of the success.

However, we watch, read, and observe many scientists and researchers who work hard in their laboratories to explore world. They create inventions and hence, today we are able to live so liberty and ease. These people are regarded not for earning a lot of money but for proud. They possess more honor from people of a society. Moreover, generally, money is not motivating factor for them. What’s more, they fix a target to achieve. Hence, when they accomplish that motto or aim, they are deemed as successful people.

In conclusion, it is obvious from the above discussion that people who earn a lot of money as compare to other people are respected as successful persons. In short, a person who achieves all needs such as phisiological need, security need, esteem need, etc are regarded as successful person. Since needs are accomplished through money, we can directly assert that money is an essential factor to become a successful person.