In 20 years, there will be fewer cars in use than are in today. Do you agree or not?

The world is changing enormously in different criteria including transportation system. With the advent of artificial intelligence in the last century, some intellectual hypothesis showed themselves in transporting people in different areas. I believe in future decades, our present idea of traveling with cars would be nonsense. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, skyscrapers will be in high demand in major cities and by the incline in the number of tall buildings, transporting through them will require sky air lines in cities. With the near future boom in the population and traffic congestion, there won't be any easy way for people to go to their work using their own cars. Today's major cities are a compelling example of what I mean. Take Tokyo for an example, in which trains and buses still cannot provide a suitable transport system for people to go to work. If you happen to visit train stations during rush times, you simply perceive that even trains and buses are not capable of satisfying humans first needs of transporting.

Moreover, in the near future, reducing time travel between cities for business, among other needs, will be an important issue to solve. Along with the todays technology, it is attainable to create high speed trains in which travel time would be reduce by 1/5 compared with airplanes. Elon Musk's theory for hyperloop trains is an exemplification of this. He proposed a model in which high speed trains moving in a vacuum tunnel transfers passengers in speeds of more than 700 Km/hour or even higher with the possible lowest amount of energy due to the existence of low fraction between train and the tunnel.

To sum up into a conclusion, I optimistically believe that in the future modern societies, cars role will be diminished in transportation because of the high increase in the human population and because of essential needs for reducing the cost travel times between major cities.