55) Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A person should never make an important decision alone. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Decision making is an important process for every one in all parts of life. Some decisions are related to professional career and some are for personal issues which can change the whole entire life of an individual. There are many methods and processes to teach people how they can decide better to select the best option in difficult situations in many fields of knowledge like management, psychology, sport and the other sciences. I agree with the statement that says a person should not make an important decision alone and getting advice from others is necessary.

First of all, experience is one of the main factors affecting on a decision for a person. It means an individual will surely make better selection using other opinions because they have faced with similar cases and it will reduce the risk of decision. When a person do not use the other views he will inevitably experience some wrong decisions which cause additional cost and spending time for the person. For example a young lady wants to go a country and she do not know it is a pleasing destination or not but getting help from her friends which have gone to the country make obvious for her that she should not go there while she would experience this fact by herself if she did not consult with friends.

Secondly, making decision lonely will increase the time of this process which is a negative position for that. In important cases we should evaluate more elements to finalize our conclusion which take more time while a bunch of people can conduct all process quickly than the first method and this is the other benefit of group decision providing. For example when you want buy a house in an unfamiliar neighborhood your family can investigate the some elements and this parallel analysis decrease the length of process.

Finally, one of the most important factors for decision making is being relax and calm down. Researchers believe being in a team in order to make decision is an useful idea and people are not alone and will not get stress and nervous because they are sure a team is better than an individual in analysis and foreseen. In fact, making decision by the other people helps mentally particularly in tough conditions which is more potential for producing stress. For example when a person select a car by his own he do not know is this decision really proper but when he sees the other people have the same perspective he would be calm and make better decision.

In conclusion, in many sciences and doctrines it has been accepted that consulting and group vision is more beneficial than single decision making. Our fathers have a famous quote about a single wood will be broken easily while a number will not. Hence we should admit we are not complete solely and the other cover our fault in an helpful style.