55) Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A person should never make an important decision alone. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I utterly agree with the concept that important decisions shouldn't be taken alone. There are certain flaws in our decisions when we are considering things alone. The other reasons why I think that the important issues need other peoples' advice are according to the significance of the results and possible irrationalness of the reasons why making those calls.

First, I think that we all have our blind sides in our points of view and a simple consult from other people with other grounds and points of views would be a great help. The diversity of the personalities make people see different things in a single issue and It is sometimes the most important thing that we are missing. I have experienced the power of consulting with others in my life. There was this time that I was looking for a major to start working on and I had two choices in mind. My mother insisted that I must talk to an advisor. Although at first, I hated the idea it turned out that I was missing some important factor in choosing the right field for me; Just as my mother expected it to be.

Furthermore, before anything, we must consider the consequences of our choices. The consequences most of the times are too high to take any chances to mess up the whole thing with just one wrong call. Mistakes are unretrievable and we get to have the chance of making it to the highest points in our business or life just once. Thus, it is vivid that we can not underestimate the chance of being wrong. Accordingly, making any decisions should be upon careful considerations with consult and help of several other experts.

At last, with the current pressure of life on people, it is often the emotions that are making the choices not our minds. We all ran into difficulties in our lives and the tremendous invasion of the emotions may push us through ways that we would never step upon in complete stability of mind. Hence, it is obligatory to consult, ask about her/his opinion and have someone near us to observe and think about the issue independently from us. The person should have the power to change our mind, prevent us from doing anything out of logic and make we hasten emotional decision slow down.

In conclusion, there are many reasons that people need to talk to experts and inform others of their choices. These others can even be the family, who know them well and can have a great impact on them. Presence of possible blindsides, substantial destructive consequences, and detrimental emotional decisions are the superior reasons why I see the obligation of consulting before taking any steps in my life.