Advances in transportation and communication like the airplane and the telephone have changed the way that nations interact with each other in a global society. Choose another technological innovation that you think is important. Give specific reasons for your choice.

Advancement in transportation and communication has bridged the gap between many sectors through which different countries can help each other. Other technological innovation I feel is important is in the sector of computer. High computation power and large availability of data has changed the mindset of people related to computer and machine. In the past, it was very difficult to even imagine that machines will be able to process image or predict the outcome of any particular situation. I have many such reasons due to which I feel that innovation in computation power can have great impact on society.

First of all, a computer is now able to assist humans in predicting whether or calculating the profit of a company based on company history. The insights that a computer can gain with the help of high computation power and efficient algorithm has bolstered the decision-making process. Due to these technological advancements, some people fear that machine can replace humans in any sector of industry. We all have heard that industry is moving towards automation is this could only be possible when machine can make decision on their own and without human intervention.

Furthermore, advancement in computation power has not helped the machine to do their job on their own but also scientists who demand fast and complex calculations. Many scientific centre around the world use supercomputer to find answer to their problems or carry out the task which cannot be performed with the help of normal desktop. Due to this reason scientist are now able to increase the pace at which they can innovate new technology.

Additionally, the price at which we can make use of this innovation has drastically decreased due to which academic institutions are able to explain the advantages by making students interact with the technology. So, in my opinion, I feel that increase in computation power has greatly impacted each and every sector