Agree or disagree with the following statement:

Standardized tests like the TOEFL provide sufficient information to determine whether students should be admitted to a college or university.

Nowadays, there are numerous methods for applying to a university or college, and every students dream is to continue their education, and acquire abundant knowledge for enlighting their future. As we all know, the most common and popular way of application to a higher education system is standardized tests. Moreover, with the help of these tests, schooling organizations choose whether to accept or decline the student, who wants to continue his or her education in that schooling system. I consider these tests, as a very beneficial method of proving your knowledge.

Firstly, this concept is very advantegues for students worldwide, who want to go and study abroad, and the reason for this strong statement is that while staying in their own country, they can go to specific places and take those standardized examinations. Moreover, this activety is highly effective, cheap, and less time consuming. Thus, all of these factors make it very helpful and worthwhile for all of the students globally.

Secondly, these standardized examinations are profitable for education systems too. To be more precise, due to these tests, universities and colleges do not have to examine those students who took standardized tests. As we all know, hosting an exam is a very expansive event, and not only that, abundant amount of funds are needed to organize this activity. Consequently, the aspect of having international tests is highly beneficial for schooling centers, and for their economy.

Thirdly, I assume that these exams help you to encounter lots of opportunities in the future. Because the factor of having succeeded in an international test, will make you a very precious employee in the future. In contemporary world, successful companies are looking for workers who have high potential in a specific field all around the world. And having an worldwide known diploma, will boost your chance to get a job in those companies.

In conclusion, I assume that standardized tests are both advantageous for students and for education centers.