Life today is easier and comfortable than the childhood of your grandparents.

Do you agree or disagree?

With the significant development of technology, life in the contemporary world got more comfortable and adequate. I assume that if we compare our lives with those who lived in the past, it is quite straightforward that we have the advantage over those people, and this concept will gradually change with the upcoming generations. To my mind, there are abundant amount of reasons for why our lives are much more superior than the lives of those people who lived in the past.

Firstly, I think, the main concept which makes our daily life better, is the internet. As we all know, in the period of our grandparents childhood, the technology was not developed enough, and they did not have internet nor some other technological devices, which we are using in daily basis. Consequently, it is obvious that as a society, we can not live without the existance of internet. Because, while we are engaged in our tasks, we utilize the internet in all of the fields, just to decrease the effort and time which has to be implemented. However, in the past, it was very challenging to accomplish tasks on time, which were associated with the information gathering or in some other fields.

Secondly, I consider our lives, much more stable, in comparison to childhood of my grandparents. The main reason for this is that in their times, our country was ruled by the Soviet Union, and as a society, we did not have our independence. Moreover, our country gained freedom in the recent decades. Conversely, we have opened our eyes, in a country where we have our own independence, freedom of speech, and democratic rules. I consider these aspects, as a very essential concept in a life of an individual, and this gives us the advantage over our grandparents.

Thirdly, nowadays, we have lots of opportunities in variety of fields. Indeed, this concept shows a great difference between our generations, and it makes our lives much more prestigious in comparison to their lives. To my mind, the best advantage that we have, because of the opportunities, is the significant development of education. Consequently, with the high growth of the education system we have lots of chances in life. Thus, while being engaged with the variety of opportunities, we can build ourselves as a highly intellectual individuals in life.

In conclusion, I consider our lives much more superior than our grandparents childhood, and I expect this chain reaction to continue with the new generations which will come to replace us.