agree or disagree to this statement: use internet instead of printed material

it goes without saying that in the modern world internet play a prominent role in people's lives. it is obvious that the best and comprehensive source is the internet. some people may an opinion that using printed book and papers are good. however, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that the internet is a better choice. from my vantage point, the internet is significantly better than printed material. I will elaborate on my idea for three reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that in such a sophisticated world, there are limited sources such as wood which is a raw material to produce papers. however, Printed book, newspaper, articles, etc., are used for a short period of time like a semester or to publish the news of a day or week, a lot of wood and ink should be consumed to publish them. The source which needs hundreds of years to renewable. based on the recent statistical studies that conducted in our country, every year, approximately two million trees are fallen down to produce papers which has more than one hundred years old. My own experience demonstrates that printed materials become usefulness after reading them. in two years ago I used printed sources and refuse to use internet-based one because it was so difficult for me to read sources in the laptop. Now I realized that it roughly impossible to refuge from E-books and internet-based sources.

Another standpoint reason coming mind is that using an update and comprehensive book is better than absolute edition one. the internet makes the opportunity to access update edition of book, articles and other materials which we need. there are numerous forums which are discussed and investigate books, news, theories, etc. Moreover, websites often suggest some related materials which are similar in topic or author or publisher. I strongly prefer internet-based books instead of a printed one.

The last but not least reason is that the price of the printed books against online ones. Today’s world there are numerous online stores which are sold an electronic version of books, magazines, articles, etc. on the other hand there are many online library and websites which are let free access to the public to use their materials. It is more economical (economically wrong) to use these websites instead of spending a lot of money to buy a printed material. Moreover, electronic materials have a lower price than the printed one. In my own experience, last week I strongly need a book to prepare my presentation and I had no time to go book-store and buy the book. I ordered it to an online bookstore and paid a low amount of money and surprisingly after two minutes, it sent to my email.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is better to use internet-based material instead of a printed one. I participated almost the internet-based material replaced in printed material.