Agree or disagree?

Today parents are more involved in their children's education than in the past.

In today's galloping world, education for children is really more critical than it was in the past. So, I feel parents are also more concerned with their kids' education than before since they are more literate and want their kids to thrive.

First of all, today's parents are educated and do not want their kids left behind. In this hectic, developed society, literacy is an advantage to people, and everybody needs the education to be able to thrive in life. So, the parents understand this situation that it is impossible to be successful without being educated. For instance, my father always says that his father did not go to school. So, my grandfather had to work in the farm since he was a kid. My father, on the other hand, tried to study hard and go to university. Thus, he became a doctor and provided a better life for himself and us as well. As a result, since he knows how important it is to be educated, he always makes me study hard, too, because he did not want me to be like his father.

In addition, parents want their children to blossom, thinking that education is the best way to achieve that. Some parents did not manage to succeed in their lives or accomplish a noticeable task in their careers because they did not take advantage of the chance to study. They probably ignored the importance of education and now, regretfully, want their kids to seize this opportunity and appreciate this option. So, they get involved in the young's school matters, trying to fix their own past mistakes. For example, my uncle who could not make it to the university, usually wants his daughter to study as hard as possible and get a high-class job; because he thinks to be able to get a position in life, one should be as educated as possible, avoiding regrets for the past.

To sum it up, I subscribe to the idea that kids' education concerns parents nowadays much more than it did in the past. That is because they want their children to flourish and are more educated than their own parents.