Do you agree or disagree that parents are more involved in their children's education than in the past.

It is undoubtedly true that education has shaped the lives of so many people.Honestly speaking, I think that parents in this contemporary age pay more attention to their children's academic activities far better than the past.I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in my body paragraphs.

To begin with, these days parents are more educated and because of practical experience and mistakes they made during their time so they wouldn't want their children to be a victim.Therefore they tend to pay more attention to their children's school affairs.However, majorities of parent in the past are illiterate, all they do is to engage in farming which has been their routine on a daily basis.In Fact, few that had the opportunity of attending schools only completed half way and don't have financial means of getting to the university.Drawing from my own experience my mum studied medicine at the University of Idaho.In her first year, she failed her core courses since she never had anyone to put her through, but later she was able to juggle things around and got stabilized with time.So when i picked up interest to study medicine from the same school, she guided me solely on each subjects due to her previous experience, and with this , choosing medicine has never been a regret for me.Additionally, she provided all the necessary materials that could make each subject a cakewalk. On the other hand, few of my classmates that their parents are less knowledgeable couldn't survive in medical school.

Furthermore, so many opportunities are opened to intelligent children, which is why most parents try to get involved with their children's school affairs.To be more specific, there are a lot of scholarships, free jobs that could change the life of the upcoming generation if they are properly guided by their parents.For instance, I got a masters program at the University of Michigan without paying a penny.Majorities of my friends were surprised, because they all knew that it is one of the ivy league , which is quite arduous to get.But this actually came through my mum because, she made me attempt an examination that made me qualified to getting a fully funded scholarship.If she hadn't been a watch guide for me i wouldn't have secured admission for my masters program.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I believe that parents focus more on their children's school activities currently than in the past.This is because they want to save their kids from making errors, and because they always want to see them at the top