All high school students should be required to have three years of studying a foreign language (Agree/Disagree)

Language is an important part of communication. There is no shortage of opinions on whether to include foreign language as part of high school learning or not. In my opinion, I believe that students should not be required to learn foreign language in their high school.I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explain in subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, adding a foreign language to studies can add a lot of burden on students. As students will not be able to focus on the subjects that are actually important to study in high school because of addition of foreign language studies.My personal experience is a great example of this.During my high school,our faculty added French language for two years in our curriculum.It was fun to learn new language but due to that I was not able to study my main subjects and at the end it affected my overall result.If i had not taken that additional language,I would have scored much better as I would be able to give more time to major subjects.

Moreover,including foreign language to school syllabus can also be financial load for parents as the classes of languages are very expensive nowadays.This is because the tutors for the same come to teach from various parts of the world and they demand heavy fees.For example,I had to pay huge amount of fees to study German language as the professor came all the way from Berlin to teach us.Thus,it was very difficult for my parents to pay huge amount for learning foreign language.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the opinion that foreign languages should be part of high school syllabus as students will not be able to focus on their main actual subjects and it would also be difficult for parents to afford high fees of learning those languages.