Because the world is changing so quickly people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

In this contemporary era,it is certainly true that the world is developing abruptly. Although some folks believe that people experience less satisfaction in recent times than in the past.However, I firmly believe that humans have gotten tremendous satisfaction in this current age. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in my body paragraphs.

To start with, it is crystal clear that science and technology hone the world.Therefore this has made life much more convenient for the masses because of so many operations which could be completed within a short period of time.In fact, people experience less stress since their life now rely solely on technology.My personal experience is a clear illustration of this.while i was in my sophomore, I was given a mini project which has to do with getting information on drugs that could predispose one to cancer. I was able to complete this project within three days, because I had access to using online sources, and this actually provided me with more than enough that I needed.However, if it were to be in the past, I would spend days getting data because I have to keep visiting hospitals for days, which could be stressful.Despite the fact that i might have interaction with the patients, but this may also cost me alot because of the duration of days that might be required to get enough data.

Furthermore, modern medical devices have saved so many lives, which in turn has made people have a longer longevity.To be more specific, so many diseases that had claimed people's life in the past have gotten a cure in the present times.For instance, many people had died of human immune virus in the past since there wasn't any medication to combat the virus.However, thanks to the non governmental organisation that has made research by not just making the drugs available, but also ensuring it is free for everyone who had contracted the virus.Besides, people with HIV now live a normal life and no longer experience inferiority complex anymore.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I believe that people are more satisfied these days. This is because people can accomplish their task faster and because it has helped in sustaining more life.