A company is going to give some money either to support the arts or to protect the environment. Which do you think the company should choose? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is very challenging for company administrators to decide how to spend their money. However, companies should use their money to protect environment. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in following essay.

To begin with, most of human economic activities have affected nature negatively especially by a huge group named company. Earth is already being deteriorated because of many economic foctors such as factories and foundries etc. Even if they do not have any factory, they are responsible of current consequence a little at least. For example, the famous corporation Google, not any other part of Alphabet.Inc, provides search service online and earn the money through many commercials. It seems like they do not make any noxious substance to possibly worse globe. However, their data centers use a lot of electrocity and subsequently is responsible of generating power and uses of many energy source such as fossile, gas and nuclear etc. As a result, that company is partially responsible of devastateing of our nature.

Moreover, nowadays most of people consider protecting environment is important. So often the reputation that whether the company pays attention to environment affect their revenue indirectly. For instance, in south korea some company threw away their dertimental chemical waste in river illegally, even they knew that is really venomous to wildlife. As a result, many people had bad image to the company, subsequently boycotted their commodities. So it diminish their reputation and revenue. They officially had press conference and apologized but it didn't work. As a result, it showed whether paying attention to nature affect business indirectly.