A company is going to give some money either to support the arts or to protect the environment. Which do you think the company should choose? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is very challenging for company administrators to decide how to spend their money. However, companies should use their money to protect the environment. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, most of the human economic activities have affected nature negatively especially by a huge group named the company. Earth is already being deteriorated because of many economic factors such as factories and foundries etc. Even if they do not have any factory, they are responsible for the current consequence a little at least. For example, the famous corporation Google, not any other part of the Alphabet.Inc provides search service online and earns money through many commercials. It seems like they do not make any noxious substance to possibly worsen globe. However, their data centers use a lot of electricity and subsequently is responsible for generating power and uses many energy sources such as fossil, gas and nuclear, etc. As a result, that company is partially responsible for the devastating of our nature.

Moreover, nowadays most people consider protecting the environment is important. So often the reputation that whether the company pays attention to the environment affects their revenue indirectly. For instance, in South Korea some company threw away their detrimental chemical waste in the river illegally, even they knew that is venomous to wildlife. As a result, many people had a bad image for the company, subsequently boycotted their commodities. So it diminishes their reputation and revenue. They officially had a press conference and apologized but it didn't work. As a result, it showed whether paying attention to nature affects business indirectly.