A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

Factories are very important because they promote the development of the cities by offering jobs to people and paying taxes to the local government. That is what economics say to people. Countries and towns attain their development by way of opening their doors to local and foreign entrepreneurs who wants to invest money. But not everything is positive, I consider that factories bring also negatives effects to people and towns.

On the positive side, companies help with the development of the local economy, because they pay taxes to the government and these taxes may be used to build other projects such as schools and roads. I continue saying that taxes collection is the fundamental resource that promoted the cities economic growth. For instance, the best example of this economic development is the United States of America, they developed an economic model that consist of taxes collection from industries. The government has given advantages to international entrepreneurs who want to invest money. As a result, thousands of industries all over the world have chose USA to make new projects and the government has collected huge amounts of money from those industries and has invested the money in different fields, but mainly on the education.

But not all is positive, because as a consequence of this industrial development the environment and the people have been affected in some ways. According to some studies that states that United States economic strategy have diminished wild animals and the trees. Due to the fact that industries have built their structure close to rivers and forest. As a result they have cut trees and destroyed natural ecosystems that hosted millions of animals. Indeed, some animal species disappeared due to elimination of their habitats and their food supplies. In addition, some industries damp waste material into the rivers and this has evoked the development of new diseases on people that use the rivers.

In conclusion, like everything in life, industries provide positives and negatives aspects, but I think that the positives aspects surpass the negatives ones. So, we should be glad with new industries that may be built on our community and support it.