Company should use public recognition, not money to reward

hard working.

It is a highly debated issue that whether company should use public recognition rather than money to reward hard working, and this topic can be approached from several angles due to its complexity. While some people tend to think that public recognition can make company have positive image, others seem to disagree with it. Deeply deliberating over the issue, I believe that using public recognition is a better way to reward hard working, and the following discussion reveals my stand and understanding.

To begin with, company cares budget and rewarding diligent workers through money may make the budget out of control. That is to say, giving money to employees as presents will produce higher cost and then lead to less profit to the company. For example, Taiwan First Bank, a well-known financial institution in Taiwan, has a hard situation in finance since the company encourages hard working all by money.

Secondly, it is important for employer to have positive reputation in society and using public recognition as reward is a better approach to build good image. To further elaborate, when an employer calculates the value of hard working by public recognition rather than money, people will deem him or her as a pioneer. For instance, Dr. Wu, a popular make-up company in Taipei, usually reward workers by public recognition and people maintain Dr. Wu as a special company since this behavior is a brand-new way to reward hard working.

Last but not least, workers take achievement as the first priority to consider whether to work for the same company or not and public recognition can surely create huge achievement than money. Take my father for example. In the past, my dad only worked for three months in his previous position which produced high salary but low recognition. On the contrary, now, he works for a company which can make him gain full of recognition from others over ten years. Although the salary is not as high as before, he is willing to stay for longer.

To sum up, with the reasons mentioned above, I think that rewarding hard working by public recognition is the best for a company. That is not to say, of course, that other points of view are completely without merit. However, I think the reasons I provided in foavor of my opinion are stronger.