Compared with the people who lived in cities, those who live in villages are more satisfied with their lives.

Throughout the history, cities have witnesses various kinds of alterations. Nowadays, a controversial question is according to the features of contemporary cities and villages, which one is more suitable for their residents. A plethora of people is in the conviction that big towns bring lots of facilities for the people which make them satisfied. Contrary to this popular belief, there are those who argue that the satisfaction of the rural people is due to the pure nature of the villages. I am of the opinion that, both of the mentioned points of view, have their own merits and drawbacks, and the following explanations will further elaborate on this perspective.

First and foremost, there is no denying to the fact that facilities provide convenience which is a key factor for determining the extend of satisfaction in each community. In comparison to small towns, there are a dozen of equipments in all aspect of life. For instance, there are a wide range of schools with up-to-dated education system. Undoubtedly, families prefer that their child brings up in such this circumstance. Besides, finding the appropriate job is accounted as one of the top priorities for the youths, and undoubtedly the job opportunities in big cities are more increased than the villages because of the nature of the city. There are numerous organizations and companies which are looking for the employees, however, the rural juveniles are being deprived of this chance which is the main driver of immigration of young people from villages to cities. More entertainment facilities, better public transportation and health centers are other important factors that cause urban people become satisfied with their place.

Another crucial issue that should be taken into consideration is that there are some benefits in villages which outweighed their lacks. Admittedly, the fresh air and green nature of these regions are rare recourses in big cities. Consequently, rural people are usually healthier that urban cities. There are diverse kinds of fatal diseases which air pollution is the main responsible of them. Furthermore, organic materials which have been cultivated by pure water without any chemical substances are very essential element so that some of people, who live in town, prefer to spend rest of their life in villages. In addition to this issue, the relation between the rural people is close without any jealousy. people establish their friendship based on trust, affection and generosity, whereas in big cities the good relationships is not happen regularly.

On the basis of the points mentioned above, I am convinced that neither urban settlers nor rural citizens are not completely satisfied with their situation as there are shortage in both locations. Therefore, it is highly recommended that governments equip the small towns with more facilities in order to prevent their people from running away, and also regulate some rules that control the extend of contamination in big towns.