Computer Games

Some people believe that children are wasting their time playing computer games, and they must not be allowed to play them. Others think that playing computer games is not a waste of time, and children should be allowed to play them. This issue is a controversial one, but from my standpoint a close examination reveals that computer games are not a waste of time, and children must have been given the permission to play these games. This is because of two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, computer games increases children' abilities to think. Needless to say, children like to do things that entertain them not to feet board, and this is extraordinarily necessary to build their personalities. There are different ways for children to learn innovative things one of which is playing different kinds of games. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Back in the days when I was in the age of ten, my parents taught me how to play computer games, and how to use them to learn new things. In fact, I was playing puzzle games, and that increases my ability to comprehend anything. Until one day, one of my teachers told me tell the students how you understand things rapidly, so I said that I my ability to understand anything I learn is raised by playing beneficial games that contain mysteries and puzzles. Therefore, all the students were astonished at how I comprehend everything easily.

Not only do computer games increase children’ abilities to think, but they also release their boredom and stress. Indeed, people face numerous problems in their lives, and these obstacles caused them to have stress and sometimes boredom. In reality, individuals do not like to have any obstacle, and they try hard not run into one of them, and if they face a problem, look for overcoming it. For instance, a friend of mine was one day stressed out because he is having a mathematical exam, so I told him to stay calm and play one of my computer games for one hour to release your stress. Thus, he agreed and he start playing after one hour he told me that this game released all his stress in a distinctly positive way. Consequently, he got a great score in his mathematical exam, and he told me that I must take all the credits for this due to the reason I let him play that game.

By way of conclusion, based on the reasons explored above, I am off the opinion that in most cases playing games using computers is a valuable way to spend time, and children should be given the opportunity to play them. This is because of playing computer games raises children’ ability to understand anything, and it causes