Computer games

Many people have different beliefs and conceptions about playing computer games. I personally agree with the statement that computer gaming is a waste of time and it is useless too since it will harm the health, and lesser time spend with family members. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First, gaming on a computer screen is one of the bad habits inhibited by the younger generations. This is because staring and playing a game on the computer can cause health issues such as eyesight problems from a young age. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. My brother who is five years used to play a video game every day and was addicted to it. After some years, he had suffered from an eye problem and is now using a negative power glass. This is the consequence of prolonged playing and enjoying the computer game. It is certainly clear that children will face health consequences by playing computer games.

Secondly, when kids get hanged on playing games on a computer, it tends to have less family time; thereby no communication is being carried out between kids and parents. Drawing from my personal experience, my cousin also has playing habits on screen for a longer duration every day reaching from school. She used to grab the games directly without imitating anyone inside the home. Consequently, the inter-relationship between the children and the family becomes narrower and lacks a communication bridge. Subsequently, the bonding between kids and family members seems to get hampered due to this gaming technology. As a result, computer gaming will disturb the correlation and connection of the family.

In conclusion, children will acquire health issues, and the interconnection and communication with parents will decline by playing games. This is because kids will spend hours playing games and see no one other than themselves.